Doggyloot Website Review & Ratings + Doggyloot Coupons
Airfare Daily Deals eCigarettes Eyeglasses Hotels Jewelry Online Backup Online Dating Online Printing Online Tickets Skin Care Textbook Rentals Vitamins Web Hosting Weddings
Find thousands of shopping-related forums
SEARCH

Doggyloot Website Review & Ratings + Doggyloot Coupons

Doggyloot: Products & Services

Doggyloot is the best way for dog owners to pamper their pups by discovering and trying new chews, toys, treats and more at up to 75% off.   They can forget driving to the pet store to pay full price on the same old treats by purchasing at Doggyloot and receiving hand-selected deals at home at their convenience.    How does Doggyloot work?    As email subscribers, dog owners receive Doggyloot’s daily email about brand new products in its email or on its website and Doggyloot will ship whatever the dog owners order direct to their door for free.   

Doggyloot offers:
- Chews: Two Deer Antlerz, Five Small Antler Pieces, Nine Free Range Tripe Twists, Three Small Hickory Smoked Ham Bones, Two Packs of Lils Beef Bully Swirls, Four 3-foot Duck Chews, Two Packs of Himalayan Dog Chews, Two Packs of Pig Ear Pieces and Four 6" Rawhide Munchie Bones;
- Toys: Two KONG Snugga Wubba Toys, Two Powzer Flashing Spinner Toys, One Wildlife Critter Toy, Two Large Tug-A-Mals Toys,
One Nina Ottosson Puzzle Toy, One Mojo Fling Treat Ball, One Pouch Mates Toy, One ZooRageous Plush Toy, Two Squeaky Dudes Toys, One Push-n-Play Ball, Two Real Tree Toys and Two Quackers Toys;
- Treats: One PetCakes Starter Kit with Refill Pack, Two Bags of Pure Cheddar Cheese Treats, Two Packs of Organic Coconut Chips, Two Bags of Terra Paws Freeze-Dried Treats, Two Bags of Bistro Chomps and Two Bags of Zuke's Hip Action Treats, Two Bags of Pork Jerky Coated Sweet Tater Fries, One Bag of Buddy Bites and Ending Soon: Two Bags of Mighty Wolf Pork Liver Pleaser Treats;
- More: One Pet Green Pet Feeder, Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover, One Back Seat Barrier, One Pet Bowl and Mat Package, One Waterproof Car Seat Cover, One Collapsible Travel Bed, One PawPlunger, One Travel Bowl Set, One Rain Jacket Bandana or Collar, One blanket ID Tag & 6-year Subscription, One Original Bow Tie, One ChatterBowl, One Adidog Sleeveless Dog Tee, One Disney Smartphone ID Tag, One Spotless Paw Cleaning Glove® and One Pet Life Mesh Harness.

In most cases, a customer can include a gift message in an order to be shipped by Doggyloot.   On occasion, a Doggyloot’s supplier ships a product directly to a customer and in such case, a gift message cannot be included.   Further details are published here.    Doggyloot offers $10 for each friend introduced by a customer that makes a purchase, and that customer’s friend will also get $5 as a gift for signing up.

Customers can also buy gift certificates in $25, $50, $100 or $250 denomination.   These gift certificates never expire and are perfect for surprising friends, thanking dog trainers or dog walkers.   Along with discount coupons, Doggyloot provides useful information and tips in its FAQ and How it Works pages.

Doggyloot is based in Chicago (Ill. 60607) and the state of Illinois requires this provider to charge 9.5% sales tax on all orders shipped to Illinois addresses.

Doggyloot: Company Background

Doggyloot.com was created in December 2010 and launched in February 2011 by founders Millie Tadwaldt, Ryan Schoop and Nick Rosa out of love for their own dogs.   Its mission is to spoil your dog by making it easy for you to discover new dog chews, toys, treats and more at discounted prices, to make your pup happy without spoiling your pocketbook.   In May 2012, Jeff Eckerling was brought on as CEO to help expand Doggyloot’s market share in pet e-commerce, strengthen partnerships with pet-related businesses and provide dog-loving customers with supplies to keep their pups happy and healthy.

With corporate address in Chicago, Ill. 60607, Doggyloot, LLC now has grown into a leading pet e-commerce site that helps dog owners discover and receive chews, toys, treats and more but spend less money doing so.

Doggyloot: Customer Feedback & Reviews

Unless I had missed it, I did not come across any negative remark about Doggyloot on the Web.   Below are reviews (customer and editorial) of this provider of great deals for your dog.

Posted on GoldenRetrieverForum.com:
Doggyloot - great deals for dog stuff
I just discovered this website a few weeks ago and I love it! They send you an email daily for their current "deals". I find myself checking the website a couple times a day because I'm too impatient to wait to find out what they're adding. I've already ordered a few things. Its all free shipping. If you sign up through this link you get $5 off any item that is over $8. (I signed up directly through the website, not through a link, and did NOT get the $5 credit). I've discovered a lot of new toys I want to get for Flip the destructo monster!
- Loisiana (Lake Charles, La.), Aug. 29, 2012

Published on DogTipper.com:
Review: doggyloot (Abridged)
By Paris Permenter and John Bigley (Jan. 27, 2012)

We love to shop for our dogs. And we love to discover new products for our dogs. But we also like to save money.

We’ve just tried a daily deals site especially for dog lovers that answers all three of those needs: doggyloot. This daily deals site features all kinds of products for dogs, from toys and treats in national deals to local pet services as well.

Signing up for doggyloot is quick and easy; once we were signed up, we started receiving the “Today’s Loot” newsletter with the day’s special deals. It wasn’t long before one caught our eye: a box of mystery loot! For $22 (plus $5 shipping), we ordered a box of Mystery Loot with a $60 value!

We didn’t have long to wait until our Mystery Loot arrived:
Shipped in a new box, the doggyloot box includes all sorts of goodies: premium treats, cookies, toys, and more, all to the delight of Irie and Tiki!

But the mystery box was just one example of the wide variety of products offered in doggyloot’s daily deal. Since our order arrived, we’ve been following every day’s offerings: Kyjen toys ($19 for $31 in toys), Himalayan Dog Chews ($24 for $32 in chews), and a jersey or leash set from DoggieNation.com ($19 for $35 voucher).

With each deal, doggyloot also provides an extensive explanation of the product, sizes, ingredients, etc.: …….
Each deal also includes a rundown of how much you’re saving as well as how long you’ve got left to purchase the deal: …….
This is an easy (and fun!) way to shop for your dog and save some money at the same time. A big paws up for doggyloot!

Disclosure: We received a coupon code to facilitate our review of doggyloot; we were not paid for our review and all statements are entirely our own.

Doggyloot: Business Credibility & Trustworthiness

Apparently, Doggyloot is not a BBB member.   However, its pup-approved deals are hand-selected and its pages on Facebook have a large number of likes that keep rising.   In just over one year (launched in February 2011), Doggyloot has reached a traffic rank of 68,383 in the world or 14,752 in the United States, while all reviews of Doggyloot across the Web are positive in nature.   These facts reflect Doggyloot’s business credibility.   Besides, this leading provider of dog deals, chews, toys, treats and more at discounted prices has its entire site secured in encrypted (https://) connection.   This is about security, but it adds to the webstore’s business reputation.

Doggyloot: Website Popularity & Google Ranking

On Alexa, Doggyloot is ranked #68,383 in the world or #14,752 in the United States according to the three-month traffic rankings, with 123 sites linking in.   Sites linking in are a measure of a site’s reputation.   According to StatShow.com, Doggyloot reaches roughly 81,930 users and delivers about 180,270 pageviews each month.   On Google, Doggyloot has a pagerank of 4/10 (the pagerank value is 4 from 10 possible points).   Just to get an idea of this pagerank, we can compare it with that of Google.com itself  (9/10), Alexa.com (8/10) and PetFlow.com (5/10).

Doggyloot: Social Media Presence

Doggyloot maintains its presence in public with its continuous postings on the Web and encouraging customers and people to submit reviews, as well as organizing contests on its social media pages.   This provider that helps dog owners discover and receive chews, toys, treats and more at less cost operates a blog (Doggywoof) with current postings.   It keeps pages on Facebook with a great number of likes (81,122) that continue to rise and current postings, on Twitter with 2,783 followers, 4,766 tweets and current postings, as well as on Pinterest with 60 boards, 3,842 pins and 978 followers.  
     

Doggyloot: Website Security & Safety

Customers’ credit card information is extremely safe with Doggyloot.    This store’s entire site uses HTTPS.   Any credit card information a customer provides is encrypted to prevent interception from a third party when being sent from the customer’s computer to Doggyloot’s credit card processor.   It is directly transferred to Braintree's secure electronic vault, so none of customers’ sensitive information is stored on or even touches Doggyloot’s servers.   Additionally, Doggyloot’s suppliers and merchants never receive customers’ credit card information and only receive the information necessary to fulfill orders.

A diagnostic test made on Google today Dec. 20, 2012 confirms that https://doggyloot.com is not currently listed as suspicious.   Of the 7 pages Google tested on the site over the past 90 days, 0 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent.   The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-11-15, and suspicious content was never found on this site within the past 90 days.   Over the past 90 days, doggyloot.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of sites and has not hosted malicious software.

Doggyloot: Pricing & Packages

From the brief comparison below, it is obvious that Doggyloot’s prices are generally the lowest.

Doggyloot:
1) 10 pcs. of 6-inch long Low-Odor Bully Sticks                       $18.00 (Shipping free)
2) Angels' Eyes Natural Tear Stain Remover 2.65oz (75 grams) $23.00 (Shipping free)

PetFlow.com:
1) 10 pcs. of 6-inch long Cadet Gourmet Natural Bully Sticks     $16.99 + $4.95 shipping = $21.94
2) Angels’ Eyes Dog Tear Stain Remover 60 grams                   $33.99 + $4.95 shipping = $38.94

ValuePetSupplies.com:
1) 10 pcs. of 6-inch long ValueBull  Low Odor Medium
                                      Natural Bully Sticks                          $30.99 (Shipping free)
2) Angels’ Eyes Dog Tear Stain Remover 60 grams                    $26.88 (Shipping free)

Doggyloot: Shipping Rates & Policies

Besides product description, shipping information is always listed on the deal page.   This shipping info for example reads as follows:
Cost              Free
Carrier           UPS
Arrives in        6-8 business days
Available to    US customers only
Tracking        Yes
Most packages will ship UPS, but the local USPS driver will make the final delivery.   Doggyloot currently offers deals to anyone in the United States (and sometimes Canada).   If a customer is not sure whether a certain deal ships to Canada, he/she can just check it out in the deal details (as shown above).   For nearly all orders, tracking information is available in the customer’s account area.   All directions are clearly stated in the order confirmation email a customer receives.

Doggyloot: Payment Methods Accepted

Doggyloot accepts as payment Doggyloot credit and all major credit cards from the United States and Canada—Visa, Discover, Mastercard and American Express.   Other alternative payment methods such as Debit Card, PayPal, EbillMe, BillMeLater, E-Check, EFT, Qpass etc. are not mentioned anywhere on this webstore.   Doggyloot is based in Chicago, Illinois and 9.5% sales tax applies to all orders shipped to an Illinois address.

Doggyloot: Returns, Refunds & Exchange Policy

Doggyloot has no return or exchange policy because all its sales are final.   However, if there are any issues with an order, the customer should contact Doggyloot within 30 days of receiving his/her product.   If a customer is dissatisfied with his/her purchase or needs to cancel an order, Doggyloot will do its best to help resolve the situation in the most suitable manner.   Customers can reach Doggyloot’s customer service team at woof@doggyloot.com or 1-855-DOG-LOOT (1-855-364-5668) Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. CST.

Doggyloot: Product images & screenshots
Doggyloot Coupons
Best Available Doggyloot Coupon:
Need an answer?
Get insightful answers from community-recommended
experts
in on Knoji.
Would you recommend this author as an expert in Pet Health?
You have 0 recommendations remaining to grant today.
Comments (0)
Doggyloot Rating Summary
Customer Reviews
Have you used Doggyloot? Help Knoji's 1 million+ consumers by sharing your experiences with doggyloot.com.
Post Your Review
Get the Best Doggyloot Deals in Your Inbox
Be first to know about exclusive discounts for Doggyloot.
You can 1-click unsubscribe from any notification we send you
DOGGYLOOT COUPONS
ARTICLE DETAILS
COMPANY DETAILS
RELATED ARTICLES